mopaautomotive.blogg.se

Zbrush cloth brush
Zbrush cloth brush













zbrush cloth brush zbrush cloth brush

As you can see on the screenshot below, it’s nothing more than simple polymodeling. I have planned to split it in 3 pieces, so I can work with them separately later in Zbrush. With the imported midres mesh as a basis, it takes only a few minutes to model the first part of the robe. The polydraw subtool is great for this kind of work or for retopologizing a whole character. I’m using the Polyboost tools for all kind of polygon modeling in max. That is definitely much harder then recreating the same look with a combination of 3ds max and Zbrush with a complete body as a basis.įor the cloth basemesh I have exported a midres version of the character mesh out of Zbrush and brought it into 3ds max. It’s crazy how some of the great masters where able to create the impression of an underlying body, although you are looking at adamant stone. I aimed to make some really thin and slightly translucent fabric. The understanding how folded parts of the fabric expand and overlay in space of course is different.

zbrush cloth brush

The brush-moves you are making in the 3d space of Zbrush or Mudbox are quite similar to the one you are drawing on paper. You are not going to make real fabric you are only going to make the viewer believe that it is what he thinks it is…Īfter I had collected a folder full of images I made a few quick sketches for a better understanding of folds and wrinkles. Basically that’s true for every object you sculpt. The artist has left everything out that’s not relevant and reduced it down to the important features that are necessary to make the viewer believe that he is looking at drapery. Drawings and sculptures show an already “compressed state” of an object. It helps also to search for other artists work to learn how they handle the subject. I used and google for my research and searched everything related to fabric and cloth. I think the first and most important step is that you start to familiarize yourself with the object you are trying to model and its behavior. In this short breakdown I will show you how I did the clothes on the “For the King” project.















Zbrush cloth brush